ILNU Academia Convlave Series [July 9-30, Ahmedabad]

Thinking Ahead of the Curve Through Discussions

Institute of Law, Nirma University is organizing the Academia Conclave series in the month of July, 2016 with an aim of blurring the boundaries between the disciplines that we study and encourage an amalgamation of different ideas and perspectives that cut across the disciplines.


This conclave series would see eminent personalities of the legal arena presiding over the two-day session to be held on each Saturday and Sunday of July starting on 9th July, 2016.


The conclave has been divided into four different areas namely, – Constitution, Criminal, Corporate and IP.

A dialogue through proposals and policies drafted by students in order to give the young minds a chance to formulate law with a newer perspective and to amalgamate the different disciplines to provide a better platform to decipher education.

The Corporate Law conclave will be headed by Mr. B.K. Verma, Executive Partner at Lakshmi Kumaran & Sridharan; Mr. Aryama Sundaram, Senior Advocate and Mr. Shan Bottlewala, Phoenix Legal expressing their views on Establishment of National Company Law Tribunal and National Company Law Appellate Tribunal in the country.

The Criminal Law conclave would see Senior Advocate Geeta Luthra and Senior Advocate Sushil Kumar presiding as the chair and giving their valuable inputs on the proposals to – Reform the Criminal Disenfranchisement Laws in India.

Chaired by

The Constitutional Law conclave will be chaired by Senior Advocates –Padma Vibhushan Soli Sorabjee, Mr. P.P. Rao, Mr. K.T.S. Tulsi, Mr. Colin Gonsalves, Mr. R. Venkatramani and Mr. Salman Khurshid; who will discuss on the Establishment of National Court of Appeal in the country.

Presided by

The IP conclave will be presided by Mr. Zameer Nathani, Director of Legal Raymond Ltd.; Mr. Shamnad Basheer, Indian Legal Scholar and Founder of SpicyIP, Mr Kaushik Banerjee, Zydus Research Centre and Mr. Rodney Ryder, Partner at Scriboard to give their inputs on – Analysis and Suggestions on new IPR Policy, 2016.

The inauguration ceremony will be presided over by Dr. Anup K Singh, Director General, Nirma University and will witness Dr. Abhishek Manu Singhvi, Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India and Member of Parliament deliver the keynote address.

First Published HERE.


in your inbox

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.