The Debating Society presents to you the Seventh Edition of CNLU National Parliamentary Debates in the month of October, 2015 from 9th to 11th. The debate is in association with Manupatra and Franklin Templeton.

The Registrations close on September 19th, 2015.

The Core Adjudicators adjudicating the Event would be:

Prasun Kumar Bhaiya

Adhiraj Mukherjee

Vibhor Mathur 

The total Prize Money of Rs. 1.6 lacs would be given under following heads:

Winners: Rs. 50,000/-

Runners-up: Rs. 30,000/-

Semi-finalist: Rs. 10,000/- each

Best Speaker: Rs. 10,000/-

2nd Best Speaker: Rs. 8,000/-

Best Adjudicator: Rs. 12,000/-

2nd Best Adjudicator: Rs. 10,000/-

3rd Best Adjudicator: Rs. 8,000/-

4th Best Adjudicator: Rs. 4,000/-

Adjudicator Subsidy: Worth Rs. 12,000/-

So, make sure you register your teams before the last date on the following links:

Institutional Teams can register HERE.

Cross Teams can register HERE.

Independent Adjudicators can register HERE.


You can direct your queries to

Manas: +91-8051756583

Yashwant: +91-9434184741

Come; join us for all the Fun and Debate!

Dare to Disagree!

More information is available HERE.

I am the Admin of Lawctopus. I am for law students, of law students and by law students. I am Torts and Contracts and moots and internships. I am your boyfriend! And your girlfriend too! Mentor. Friend. Junior. Senior. I am the footnote in your research paper. Foreword in your life. The jugaad for your internship. The side gig which earns you bucks. I am Maggi. Pocket money too.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here