1st Amity National Hindi Moot Court Competition 2016 [Oct 4-6, Noida]: Results + Download Winning Memorials

First published on 29th August, 2016.


1. Winners

Symbiosis Law College, Pune

Apoorva Mishra, Anushka Singh and Vidisha

Trophy + Rs.12,000/- Cash Prize + 3 SCC Online Subscription – 18,000/- each

2. Runners Up

Sharda University, Greater Noida

Utkarsh Gaur and Deepak Bhati

Trophy + Rs.9,000/- Cash Prize + 3 SCC Online Subscription – 18,000/- each

3. 2nd Runners Up

Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur

Swati Bhargav, Aniket Bhargav and Aikansh Jain

Trophy + Rs 8,000/- Cash Prize + 3 SCC Online Subscription – 18,000/- each

4. Best Advocate

Swati Bhargav (Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur

Trophy + Rs 1,000/- Cash Prize + 1 SCC Online Subscription – 18,000/-

5. Best Memorial

Symbiosis Law School, Pune

Trophy + Rs 1,000/- Cash Prize

6. Best Researcher

Sachin Jain

Varshney College, Dept. Of Law, Aligarh

Trophy + Rs 1,000/- Cash Prize + 1 SCC Online Subscription – 18,000/-

Winning Memorials

Accused: Click HERE.

Petitioner: Click HERE.

About the Event  

Amity Law School- Centre II, Amity University, Noida is Organizing प्रथम एमिटी राष्ट्रीय हिन्दी मूट कोर्ट प्रतियोगिता 2016 to be held from October 4-6, 2016.

This event is formed with the objective to promote & pioneer the Hindi language, which aims to envisage and hold the traditions and philosophy of law through basic grass root level in a practical manner.


Participants are therefore urged to register themselves by Friday 23rd September 2016.


Student pursuing 3 years or 5 years of LL.B. Degree from any recognized Law School/College/University in India/Abroad are eligible to participate.

Any recognized Law School/College/University in India/Abroad shall be entitled to send only one team to the competition.

Each team shall consist of a minimum of two and maximum of three members. Team comprises of two speakers and one researcher.


Each team can register provisionally by filling the online registration form.

To register, click HERE.

Registration is strictly on first come first served basis.

Registration Fee

To complete the process of registration, all participating teams are required to submit the complete registration form, duly signed and stamped by the Head of Institution/Principal/Head of Department along with the Demand Draft (DD) of Rs. 2000/- in favor of Amity University, Uttar Pradesh, payable at Noida.

The aforementioned documents must be sent (by post or courier) to Amity Law School, Center II, Amity University, Sector-125, Noida, Uttar Pradesh-201303.

Important Dates
  1. Last Date of Registration for the competition: September 23rd, 2016.
  2. Submission of Memorial (Both Soft Copy and Hard Copy): September 26th, 2016.
  3. Dates of Competition: October 4th, 5th & 6th 2016.
  1. Faculty In-Charge : Mr.Tushar Ved Saxena – +91-9717000519
  2. Yash Pratap Singh (Students Bar Forum) – +91-9654248404
  3. Shubham Sinha (Students Bar Forum) – +91- 9818956649
  4. Ria Dey (Students Bar Forum) – +91- 9674092596
  5. Piyush Karan Singh (Students Bar Forum) – +91- 8130121630

You can access the Moot Proposition HERE.

Download the Rules and Regulations, click HERE.

Download the Travel Plan. click  HERE.

Download the Registration Form, click HERE.

To register online, click HERE.


in your inbox

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.