First published on 19th August, 2017.


Winner: GH Raisoni Law School, Nagpur

Runner up: Campus Law Centre I, University of Delhi

Best Mooter: Ruth Diya Chattopadhyay, Delhi Metropolitan Education, Indraprastha University

Best Researcher: Prachi Jain, Banaras Hindu University

Best Memorial: Chanakya National Law University, Patna

Download Winning Memorials

Best Memorial Appellants: Click HERE.

Best Memorial Respondents: Click HERE.

2nd Best Memorial Appellants: Click HERE.

Best Memorial Respondents: Click HERE.

Winning Team Memorial Appellants: Click HERE.

Winning Team Memorial Respondents: Click HERE.

Photos are available HERE.


Unity Law & Degree College is a pioneer institution affiliated to University of Lucknow, imparting professional education through various courses.

The IV Justice Murtaza Husain Memorial Moot Court Competition 2017 is the flagship event of the college organised to hone the pragmatic skills of law.


Constitutional Law


Any student pursuing LL.B(Hons.) 5 years Integrated course or LL.B(3 years) programme from any Institution/College/University approved by Bar Council of India is eligible to participate.

Provisional Registration

Teams can register provisionally by sending an email to  latest by 5th September, 2017.

Rules/Moot Proposition/Invitation/Registration form of the  Moot Court Competition can be accessed hereunder :

Invitation is here.

Moot Proposition

Registration Form is here.

Rules are here.

Contact Details

Any clarifications relating to the moot court can be sought from the Student Coordinators of the moot court committee.

Shivam Singh: +91 9792993205

Shwetabh Singh: +91 80051 42030

Or by sending an email to

Comment via Wordpress

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here